19 nationwide champions racing on the 2023 Tour de France


The Tour de France peloton will embark on their three-week journey beginning in Bilbao, Spain on Saturday and, among the many vibrant 176-rider robust group might be 13 nationwide champions on every street stage and 6 extra for the one time trial on stage 16.

Among the many nationwide champions is two-Time Tour de France champion Tadej Pogačar (UAE Group Emirates). Pogačar got here again from a damaged wrist sustained in an early crash throughout Liège-Bastogne-Liège in April to win the street race and time trial on the Slovenian Nationwide Championships this weekend.