Sepp Kuss and Dylan van Baarle in Jumbo-Visma Tour de France squad as Primoz Roglic takes a break


The Jumbo-Visma group for the Tour de France will embrace 2022 winner Jonas Vinegegaard, Wout Van Aert, Dylan van Baarle and the USA’s Sepp Kuss. Nevertheless senior directeur sportif Merijn Zeeman has indicated that Giro d’Italia winner Primož Roglič won’t be a part of the ultimate eight-rider squad and is more likely to give attention to the Vuelta a Espana and/or Il Lombardia after taking a break from racing in July.    

Roglič has despatched blended messages since successful the Giro d’Italia every week in the past. He reaffirmed that the Tour ‘is lacking from my palmares” final Sunday, then throughout a go to to the Netherlands to have a good time his Giro d’Italia victory, when requested about using this yr’s Tour, mentioned:   “No. Perhaps. I do not know.”